Congrats Anya!

28 Oct

I am so proud of my Anya (yes, she’s all mine because I have been rooting for her all season long!!!!) Anya Ayoung-Chee won Project Runway Season 9 last night! Defying all odds entering the competition with just 3 months of sewing experience under her belt, it was clear from the first challenge that Anya had impeccable taste and amazing style. Although she had won a few challenges and was rarely in the bottom, Anya almost didn’t make it to the finale. But she rose to the challenge and showed a gorgeous collection of elegant, flowy resort/beach wear. Here are a few of my favs:

LOVE YOU ANYA! Good luck in the future!!!

3 Responses to “Congrats Anya!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. PROJECT RUNWAY WINNER ANYA AYOUNG-CHEE | Binside TV - October 28, 2011

    […] Congrats Anya! (radiotaylor.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Trinidad & Tobago: Celebrating Anya’s Project Runway Win :: Elites TV - October 29, 2011

    […] from Trinidad and Tobago, the land of Anya's inspiration, were overwhelmingly supportive. Taylor Scott wrote: I am so proud of my Anya (yes, she’s all mine because I have been rooting for her all […]

  3. Anya Ayoung-Chee Wins Project Runway 2011 « This Beach Called Life – aka_lol's blog - October 30, 2011

    […] Congrats Anya! (radiotaylor.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment