New iPhone App Tracks Liars and Cheaters!?

13 Oct

Apple has come up with a new app called “Find My Friends” but I don’t think anyone is really going to use it to find their friends…it’s basically a GPS tracking device for humans! You invite “friends” to let you track them on the app and vice versa, then you can locate them on a map and find their EXACT location using their iPhone!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Why do I have the feeling that paranoid spouses will be using this to make sure their significant other is where they are supposed to be!? OR parents will be using this to make sure their children aren’t getting into trouble! I sure pity kids these days…I had it pretty good carrying around my pager back when I was in high school! 😉

Check out the app here: http://itunes.apple.com/app/find-my-friends/id466122094?mt=8

One Response to “New iPhone App Tracks Liars and Cheaters!?”

  1. Jodi October 13, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    This is very scary for women in violent relationships. Abusive partners can force them to use it, then follow them anywhere-even to a women’s shelter or safe home.

Leave a Reply

